Fishers Town Council elects new Town Council President

John Weingardt elected Monday

FISHERS, Ind. - The Fishers Town Council unanimously elected John Weingardt as Town Council president. 

The one-year terms for Weingardt and Vice President Pete Peterson will begin immediately.

As president, Weingardt is responsible for conducting Town Council meetings, acting as the first point of contact for Town Council appearances and is the designated spokesman for the council.

 "I appreciate the support of my fellow council members and thank Scott Faultless for his leadership as Town Council president for the past 12 years," Weingardt said. "Our community has a number of goals we would like to reach in the next few years, and I look forward to working with the council, staff and residents in getting those accomplished."

Scott Faultless had held the position since 2001.

Print this article Back to Top