EntertainmentEntertainment News

Actions

Indiana State Fair announces more free concerts for 2019

Posted: 7:12 AM, Jun 12, 2019
Updated: 2019-06-12 08:57:46-04
Boyz II Men.JPG

INDIANAPOLIS — The Indiana State Fair has announced five additional shows that will headline the 2019 Indiana State Fair Free State.

The 2019 Indiana State Fair, which will run August 2-19, will have one free concert each day.

READ | Six free concerts for 2019 Indiana State Fair announced

All shows begin at 7:30 p.m. and are included with fair admission.

The first six shows were announced last week and the five additional shows, announced today, include:

  • Air Supply - (Legendary multi-million selling Australian duo) – Monday, August 5
  • SWITCHFOOT (GRAMMY® winning Alternative Rock band) – Wednesday, August 7
  • David Nail (Chart-topping Country music superstar) – Saturday, August 10
  • Sixteen Candles (1980s Party Cover band) – Tuesday, August 13
  • Boyz II Men (one of the most recognizable & iconic R&B groups in music history) – Wednesday, August 14

Advance discount tickets (a savings of 38% off gate prices) are $8, plus a $1 convenience fee. Children 5 and under are free. To purchase tickets, visit IndianaStateFair.com.

The 2019 Indiana State Fair Free Stage concerts announced to date include:

  • Ace Frehley – Friday, August 2
  • Chase Rice – Sunday, August 4
  • Air Supply – Monday, August 5
  • SWITCHFOOT – Wednesday, August 7
  • Pop 2000 Tour - Hosted by Lance Bass ft: O-Town, Aaron Carter, Ryan Cabrera, Tyler Hilton – Friday, August 9
  • David Nail – Saturday, August 10
  • Sixteen Candles – Tuesday, August 13
  • Boyz II Men – Wednesday, August 14
  • Melissa Etheridge – Thursday, August 15
  • Everclear – Friday, August 16
  • Gospel Music Festival Headlined by Mary Mary - Sunday, August 18* - 3pm show