Entertainment

Actions

Summer Concert Series lineup at White River State Park released for 2019

Posted: 10:03 AM, May 13, 2019
Updated: 2019-05-13 18:23:21Z
White River State Park.jpg

INDIANAPOLIS — One of Indianapolis' favorite outdoor summer concert venues has released their 2019 summer concert lineup.

The 2019 Concert Series at the Farm Bureau Insurance Lawn at White River State Park kicks off on May 20 and features a wide range of musical genres including big acts like Shinedown, Weird Al and the KIDZ Bop World Tour.

“As we head into our 16th season at the Farm Bureau Insurance Lawn we could not be more excited to present the largest concert lineup ever at this venue,” said Tom Mendenhall, Vice President of Live Nation Indiana. “With 26 shows on the books it is very obvious that this venue is a must play on the tour circuit. We always look forward to bringing a wide variety of the best live entertainment to downtown Indianapolis.”

Tickets can be purchased online at www.LiveNation.com or on the LiveNation app.

The Lineup Includes:

Shinedown
With Special Guests Yungblud and Badflower
Monday, May 20
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Sammy Hagar & The Circle
With Special Guest Night Ranger
Thursday, May 23
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Rob Thomas
With Special Guest Abby Anderson
Tuesday, June 4
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Aly & AJ
With Special Guest ARMORS
Wednesday, June 5
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Vampire Weekend
With Special Guest Chicano Batman
Friday, June 7
-------------------------------------------------------------------
REO Speedwagon
Tuesday, June 11
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Young The Giant + Fitz and The Tantrums
With Special Guest COIN
Sunday, June 16
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Why Don’t We
With Special Guests Ava Max, Fletcher, and Bryce Vine
Friday, June 21
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Gov't Mule
Sunday, June 23
-------------------------------------------------------------------
The National
With Special Guest Courtney Barnett
Wednesday, June 26
-------------------------------------------------------------------
KIDZ BOP World Tour 2019
Saturday, June 29
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Third Eye Blind + Jimmy Eat World
With Special Guest Ra Ra Riot
Sunday, June 30
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Tedeschi Trucks Band
With Special Guests Blackberry Smoke and Shovels & Rope
Wednesday, July 24
-------------------------------------------------------------------
The Flaming Lips
With Special Guests The Claypool Lennon Delirium and Particle Kid
Friday, July 26
-------------------------------------------------------------------
The Mighty O.A.R. + American Authors
With Special Guest Rozzi
Tuesday, July 30
-------------------------------------------------------------------
moe. + Blues Traveler
With Special Guest G. Love
Wednesday, July 31
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Jon Bellion
With Special Guests Marc E. Bassy and Lawrence
Friday, August 2
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Gary Clark Jr
Tuesday, August 6
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Beast Coast
With Special Guests Joey Bada$$, Flatbush Zombies, The Underachievers, Kirk Knight, Nyck Caution, Powers Pleasant, and CJ Fly
Friday, August 9
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Ben Folds & Violent Femmes
Saturday, August 10
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Judah & the Lion
Friday, August 16
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Skillet + Sevendust
With Special Guest Pop Evil and American Bombshell
Saturday, August 17
-------------------------------------------------------------------
JJ Grey & Mofro + Jonny Lang
Sunday, August 18
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Papa Roach
With Special Guests Asking Alexandria and Bad Wolves
Wednesday, August 21
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Umphrey's McGee
With Special Guest SunSquabi
Saturday, August 24
-------------------------------------------------------------------
"Weird Al" Yankovic
Thursday, August 29
-------------------------------------------------------------------