Jefferson Awards National Winners

From each community, the Jefferson Awards Board selects one local winner to represent their community and be honored as part of the National Ceremonies in Washington, DC in June.

50 to 60 U.S. Senators present these winners their award. The Board of Selectors picks five of these to receive the Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis Award for "Outstanding Community Service Benefiting Local Communities."

The Board of Selectors also chooses the national Jefferson Awards honorees, a "Who's Who" of American history makers.

They have included: Barbara Bush, Rosalynn Carter, Colin Powell, Peyton Manning, Oprah Winfrey, Lance Armstrong, Sandra Day O'Connor and Alan Greenspan.

Learn more at