Same-sex marriage in Indiana: Is your county allowing it?

INDIANAPOLIS - There is a lot of confusion and varying policies county-by-county in the wake of a federal ruling declaring the Indiana's same-sex marriage ban unconstitutional.

MORE: Ruling updates

The website has kept an updated map of which Indiana counties are and are not issuing marriage licenses to same-sex couples.

As of 3:21 p.m. Friday, the following counties were listed as either "not issuing" or "exploring" (counties not listed are issuing licenses):

  • Adams
  • Clay
  • Daviess
  • Grant
  • Warren
Print this article Back to Top