Five more free Indiana State Fair concerts announced

INDIANAPOLIS -- Five more artists have been announced for the free concert series during the Indiana State Fair in August. 

The Indiana State Fair will take place Aug. 3-19. Each night of the fair features a concert that is free with paid admission to the fair. 

The five shows announced Tuesday are: 

  • Why Don’t We – Sunday, August 5
  • Tyler Childers – Tuesday, August 7
  • Randy Houser with special guest Nora Collins – Wednesday, August 8
  • Kool & The Gang – Thursday, August 9
  • Happy Together Tour – Monday, August 13 

Tickets for the Indiana State Fair cost $13 at the gate, but some promotions run during the summer.  

The previous six State Fair concerts that have already been announced are: 

  • Rick Springfield – Friday, August 3
  • HANSON – Friday, August 10
  • for King & Country – Sunday, August 12
  • Grand Funk Railroad – Wednesday, August 15
  • An Evening with Hunter Hayes – Thursday, August 16
  • Kirk Franklin – Sunday, August 19

MORE TOP STORIES |  Teacher, student wounded when another student opened fire at Noblesville middle school Science teacher Jason Seaman being called a hero for stopping school shooter Noblesville teacher shot 3 times while stopping shooter released from the hospital Family of girl wounded in Noblesville school shooting thanks everyone for prayers | Man found dead in tent in parking lot at Indianapolis Motor Speedway identified

Top Trending Videos

Print this article Back to Top