Sports

Actions

Indiana Fever 2020 schedule announced, season opener July 25

Fever top Lynx 75-69 in Game 1 of WNBA Finals
Posted at 2:34 PM, Jul 14, 2020
and last updated 2020-07-20 14:21:34-04

INDIANAPOLIS — The Indiana Fever's abbreviated 2020 schedule was announced on Monday. The WNBA team will kick off their regular season run on Saturday, July 25.

ESPN reported in June that the WNBA will play a shortened regular season from July-October at IMG Academy followed by a postseason that will include single-elimination games for the first and second rounds and five-game series for the semifinals and WNBA Finals.

The Fever will face every team twice during the shortened season, starting with the reigning WNBA champion, Washington Mystics. Fever's new head coach, Marianne Stanley, served as an assistant coach with Washington before coming to Indiana during the past offseason.

READ | Fever name Marianne Stanley new head coach | Indiana Fever delay trip to Florida for season after 2 players test positive for COVID-19 |

“This season presents a tremendous challenge for every team, but we are looking forward to finally getting back on the court to
compete,” Tamika Catchings, the vice president of basketball operations and general manager, said. “Our players and coaching staff have been diligently working to make sure we are all prepared when the regular season begins.”

Indiana will face every team twice during the abbreviated regular season.

Fever games can be watched throughout the state of Indiana at no cost by visiting FeverBasketball.com and downloading the Indiana Fever app. Five games will be broadcast on Fox Sports Indiana.

The full regular-season schedule is as follows:

  • Sat. 7/25/20 Indiana Washington 5:00 PM CBSSN
  • Wed. 7/29/20 Phoenix Indiana 7:00 PM
  • Fri. 7/31/20 Indiana Dallas 8:00 PM CBSSN
  • Sun. 8/2/20 Atlanta Indiana 4:00 PM
  • Wed. 8/5/20 Indiana Los Angeles 10:00 PM
  • Fri. 8/7/20 Indiana v. Minnesota 6:00 PM
  • Sun. 8/9/20 Washington v. Indiana 5:00 PM Fox Sports Indiana
  • Tue. 8/11/20 Las Vegas v. Indiana 7:00 PM ESPN2
  • Thu. 8/13/20 Indiana v. New York 6:00 PM Fox Sports Indiana
  • Sat. 8/15/20 Los Angeles v. Indiana 4:00 PM
  • Tue. 8/18/20 Indiana v. Connecticut 7:00 PM CBSSN
  • Thu. 8/20/20 Seattle v. Indiana 8:00 PM Fox Sports Indiana
  • Sat. 8/22/20 Indiana v. Chicago 2:00 PM CBSSN
  • Tue. 8/25/20 Indiana v. Seattle 10:00 PM
  • Thu. 8/27/20 Chicago v. Indiana 7:00 PM Fox Sports Indiana
  • Sat. 8/29/20 Dallas v. Indiana 12:00 PM CBSSN
  • Tue. 9/1/20 Indiana v. Atlanta 8:00 PM
  • Thu. 9/3/20 Indiana v. Phoenix 10:00 PM
  • Sat. 9/5/20 Connecticut v. Indiana 4:00 PM Fox Sports Indiana
  • Tue. 9/8/20 Indiana v. Las Vegas 10:00 PM
  • Thu. 9/10/20 New York v. Indiana 7:00 PM CBSSN
  • Sat. 9/12/20 Minnesota v. Indiana 6:00 PM