Five former Colts players named 2018 Pro Football Hall of Fame nominees

Posted: 9:56 PM, Sep 12, 2017
Updated: 2017-09-13 01:57:34Z

INDIANAPOLIS – Five former Indianapolis Colts players were nominated for the 2018 class of the Pro Football Hall of Fame Tuesday evening.

Jeff Saturday, Edgerrin James, Ray Donaldson, Chris Hinton and Cornelius Bennett made the initial cut as Modern-Era nominees.

Of the five players nominated, Saturday made the list for the first time.

This year’s list included 108 Modern-Era nominees made of 53 offensive players, 38 defensive players, five special team members and 12 coaches. 

In November, 25 semifinalists will be announced and 15 finalists will be revealed in January. 

The 2018 class will be inducted in August in Canton, Ohio. 

MORE TOP STORIES |  Pet tortoise shot and killed in Zionsville  |  Woman arrested for attempted murder over video of her suffocating infant son  |  Confederate flag banned at Lapel High School, causes chaos between student groups  |  Angry note addresses parking placard, brings Bloomington woman to tears  |  Home Tour: $2M luxury cabin in Spencer is more than just a vacation home

Top Trending Videos